The Kills

409286304_l

The Kills, haling from across the pond in the U.K., have found their way into heavy rotation on my ipod these days (well before my car was stolen with it in the glovebox). Their combination of gritty lyrics, heavy guitar, and impulsive electronic samples is something I have never really heard before.  But my absolute favorite thing about this band, is the power they throw into the chorus of every song.  I would highly recommend getting their newest album, Midnight Boom, which includes my two favorite tracks, “Tape Song” and “Last Day of Magic.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

