The Faint 10.27.2008

First of all I have to say wow.  I had only heard the name of this band until last night, when my buddy called me with the offer to go see these boys from Omaha.  I knew it was going to be interesting when I saw their lead singer walk onto the stage in a white lab coat and mad scientist goggles, but the real surprise came when they began to belt.  The only way that I can really explain this music and to give the sound justice is this: if an alien and heavy metal artists had their way with one another this would be the result.  They brought the house down at The Republic last night and I think I can say for everyone in the show that the next time The Faint is in town no one will be missing that show.

Word up,

-Max

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Faint 10.27.2008

  1. Joe White

    I was planning on attending their concert and ending up not going. I have enjoyed the Faint for a while now but have never had the chance to see them put on a show. Judging by your review I made a mistake that I will not make again.

Leave a Reply

